

## ASX Announcement

31 January 2025

## NuCoal finds that Premier's response regarding compensation to be "completely unacceptable"

The Directors of NuCoal Resources Ltd (ASX: NCR) (**NuCoal** or **Company**) advise shareholders the Company has received a letter regarding compensation from the Premier of NSW, Mr Minns. Mr Minns states in his letter "*I confirm that, having given the issue careful consideration, the NSW Government is not proposing to establish a compensation scheme for persons claiming to have suffered losses as a result of the enactment of the Act".* 

The "Act" refers to the *Mining Amendment (ICAC Jasper and Acacia) Act* 2014, which cancelled exploration Licence 7270, Doyles Creek. A copy of the full letter from Mr Minns and the letter to which his letter is responding are available via the links below. Neither the Premier nor his advisers made any attempt to meet with the Company to understand and discuss our position as offered in our letter.

Letter to Ms Kate Boyd dated 11.11.24 Letter from Premier Chris Minns dated 10.01.25

It is not clear whether the Premier's letter represents the Government's response to the Law and Justice Committee recommendation of 2019, or whether a response will be provided to the Parliament separately.

The Board of NuCoal finds that the Premier's position to be completely unacceptable and is determined to continue to press our case for compensation both domestically and internationally with the US Trade Representative under the Australia/US Free Trade Agreement. NuCoal is preparing a detailed response to send to the Premier and all NSW parliamentary members.

This announcement has been authorised by the Board.

Date of Document: 31 January 2025

For further enquiries please contact:

Gordon Galt Chairman Telephone: +61 2 4013 6181

Registered Office c/- 28 Honeysuckle Drive Newcastle NSW 2300 T +61 2 4013 6181 E admin@nucoal.com.au www.nucoal.com.au **ASX:NCR** • Share Information Issued Shares: 768.6m

## **Board of Directors**

Chairman:	G.	Galt
Non-Executive Director &		
Company Secretary:	G.	Lewis
Non-Executive Director:	Μ.	Davies